Poetry – Day One

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.
For the entire month

of April, 2013,

this will be my daily

home as I attempt

to write

“poetry”

as challenged by a few

of my blogger friends.

The daily motivational, spiritual post will be continued at :

http://meandtheboss2013.wordpress.com

We’re off…Day One

(Haiku)

Why April fools day ???

Most fools can be duped daily,

Don’t be a fool, love.

(Elfje)

April
Fools Day
Just once yearly ???
Don’t be a fool,
Love.

(Poem)

What a challenge,

to be a poet daily

for the entire month of April,

knowing that in my sixty-nine years

I have never rhymed ever.

Today, I begin,

should I be silly,

should I be serious,

maybe I’ll just be me

and wish to rhyme victoriously.

i could borrow from e.e.,

possibly Longfellow or Poe,

but form and function I do not know

maybe I’ll just fake it

in hopes that I can make it.

.

Love,hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

.

.via Poem A Day For April, Part Deux | The Ranting Papizilla.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

