Poetry – Day Two

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the entire month

of April, 2013,

this will be my daily

home as I attempt

to write

“poetry”

as challenged by a few

of my blogger friends.

The daily motivational, spiritual post will be continued at :

http://meandtheboss2013.wordpress.com

Day Two

“Your gaze has enchanted my heart
with a poem no one could ever write.”
     ~Rumi

(Haiku)

Enchanted by you

words cannot express my love

for you own my soul…

.

(Elfje)

See

My heart

Enchanted by you

Words fail to explain

Love

.

(Poem)

I thee wed.

By law or by mutual consent.

To have and to hold.

But the years have shortened my tongue,

diminished my thinking,

tarnished my soul,

and I have taken you for granted.

Today, no fooling,

thank you for being there.

What I meant to say is:

I love you.

.

Love, hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

.

.

via Poem A Day For April, Part Deux | The Ranting Papizilla.

.napo2013button2

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

