Feel The Foundation

003

.

Keep me away from

the wisdom which

does not cry,

the philosophy which

does not laugh,

and the greatness

which does not bow before children.”

.

~ Kahlil Gibran

.

The spiritual foundation of life is feelings.

As a drunk I cried at  parties and joyous events,

I laughed during funerals and at serious occasions.

Alcoholism distorted and screwed up my feelings

so I was always on the wrong side of the tracks.

AA has restored me to a sane way of thinking and

today, with the help of the fellowship, a sponsor,

the Big Book and other tools, I now know how

to feel like a child, act like an adult and to enjoy

those feelings which allow me to live life

on God’s terms.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

 

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

