Better and Better

.

“I can do the same thing

with an A. A, meeting,

The more I focus my mind

on its defects … the worse

the meeting becomes.

But when I try to see what

I can add to the meeting,

rather than what I can get out of it …

when I focus my mind on what is good about it …

the meeting keeps getting better and better.”

.

BB   p 420

.

There is no such thing as a bad meeting,

it is just that some meetings are better than others.

A good meeting begins with a group of drunks

who leave their egos at the door.

Patience, tolerance,

learn to listen and listen to learn,

learn from the message

but do not kill the messenger.

Always remember, some are sicker than others.

Today, make your meeting the best meeting in town

by keeping the meeting on the topic,

a topic which should be, experience, strength, hope

and not picking up that first drink.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

 

 

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

