The Illusion

.

“What I discovered

after I arrived

at the other side –

when my inventory

is completed –

is that the illusion was

greater than the reality.”

.

Daily Reflections,  p. 288

.

Fear is the great illusion.

I could not make a list of my moral indiscretions

as a part of Step Four because the illusion was

that I was such a bad person

no one would ever want to associate with me, ever.

Then my sponsor shared with me some of his inventory,

I heard from speakers in the rooms how they had

been not to upstanding and I learned that if it had a name

someone had already been there and done that.

Honesty dispels the illusion.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

