A Patient

November Roses 042

.

The First Tradition

reminds me not to take credit,

or authority, for my recovery.

Placing our common welfare

first reminds me not to

become a healer

in this program;

I am still one of the patients.”

.

Daily Reflections,    p. 39

.

Some are sicker than others and

if I don’t compare my sickness with that of others,

if I concentrate on curing my own weaknesses

and deficits of character, the whole world will

benefit from my efforts.

Only a loving Higher Power,

the God of our own personal understanding,

can heal the sick and suffering.

Today, choose not to suffer, be a good patient,

take your medicine, go to a meeting, don’t drink

and talk with another alcoholic, one who is willing

to work on his own character defects.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

