Self

October Roses 059

.

“For so many years

my life revolved

solely around myself.

I was consumed with

self in all forms –

self-centeredness,

self-pity, self-seeking,

all of which stemmed

from pride.”

.

Daily Reflections,   p. 71

.

False pride, ego, such a difficult thing to put aside,

such a difficult concept to comprehend;

that if I put the welfare and concerns of others

before my own selfish wants, I will become

the beneficiary of serenity and peace of mind.

The biggest problem was my ignorance;

I did not know what serenity and peace of mind were

and I had no idea that there were beneficial

to ones well being.

Thanks to the guidance of a loving Higher Power,

the fellowship of A.A., a sponsor, the literature,

and a few million friends, I now know serenity

and peace of mind and I understand that

the first drink can ruin it all.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

