Vacillating

roses #1 001

.

“While drinking I seemed

to vacillate between feeling

totally invisible and believing

I was the center of the universe.

Searching for that elusive

balance between the two

has become a major part

of my recovery.”

.

Daily Reflections,  p. 103

.

“I” am important,

but “I” should not take myself too seriously.

The balance needed to live a healthy and happy life

can be found when one is trying to do God’s will

instead of doing their own will.

Get out of yourself, help another drunk,

be of service to your A. A. group,

seek through prayer and meditation to

find the balance in your life

and leave the vacillating up to the fans.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

