A Transformation

Lowes flowers 4-09 073

.

“To get over drinking

will require

a transformation

of thought

and attitude.”

.

BB p 143

.

There is a God today,

and it is not me.

I may not have thought I was God

but I sure did assume the attitude.

The Big Book and the Fellowship of A. A.

has show me that my disease, alcoholism,

completely removed a Higher Power from my life.

Today, an attitude of gratitude, a prayer and

the thought of doing the next right thing

has turned my life into one that has received the rewards

of living a life that is happy, joyous and free.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

