My Stability

Lowes flowers 4-09 065

.

“My stability

came out of

trying to give,

not out of

demanding that

I receive.”

.

The Best of Bill, pp 46-47

.

As the self-centered, selfish, egotistical drunk

it was always just about me.

Recovery is the opposite of the active addiction,

whatever I did as a drunk I had to reverse.

Today I try to give back that which was so freely given to me,

unconditional love.

I have also received a fellowship

that can use all of the help it can get;

secretaries, treasurers, district reps, people to set up,

coffee makers, people to clean up and a list of other servants

who are willing to be there whenever someone reaches out for

the hand of A.A. and for that, I too am responsible.

Today, find out how much giving can make

your sobriety that much more enjoyable.

Recovery is one day at a time.

Sobriety is a blessing from our Higher Power.

.

ME and the Boss

.

And, if no one has told you yet today,

God loves you and so do we.

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

