Let God

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

Don’t worry,

Forget the shame,

Give up the pain,

Let go and Let God.

.

No matter what I have ever left go of,

it always had my claw marks all over it.

Overly possessive, good or bad,

it was mine and I was going to keep it.

You were mine, and even though they were your feelings,

those feelings did not matter and I thought

I was in control of how you felt.

Smile, be happy, because I said so.

The children were mine and they were never

going to need to grow up and have a life of their own.

Now that I am older, I know more than Mom and Dad

and now it is my turn to control them,

the same way they tried to control me.

I can’t seem to get or keep a good job,

the idiots I always end up working for

can never see it my way.

The beginning of the Serenity Prayer is the answer

to my problem with possessiveness and control freak issues.

God (and only a Power Greater than us)

can grant us the serenity,

to accept the things we cannot change,

(we cannot change other people or God’s will for us.)

The courage to change the things we can,

(the only thing in this whole wide world
that we can change is our attitudes.)

And the wisdom to know the difference.”

A smart person learns from their own mistakes,

a wise person learns from the mistakes of others.

A Higher Power talks to us and delivers life’s lessons

through the words other people, through books, movies,

plays, probably not stupid TV, and through the

plants and animals of God’s natural world.

Learn to listen and listen to learn.

Know that God owns everything in this world except

your attitude, and if you do not straighten up

and fly right the worry, shame and pain

will frequent you often.

God will not change you.

A Higher Power will give you the chance,

you must make the choice.

If you really want to do something,

you’ll find a way;

if you don’t,

you’ll find an excuse.

Do not try to fool God,

He has already heard every excuse there is.

Happiness is letting God do for you

what you cannot do for yourself.

Happiness is helping someone help themselves.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

