Poetry – Day Twenty-eight

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.
For the entire month
of April, 2013,
this will be my daily
home as I attempt
to write

“poetry”

as challenged
by a few of my
blogger friends.

The daily motivational, spiritual post will be continued at :

ME and the Boss

Day 28

“I wanted a perfect ending.
Now I’ve learned, the hard way,
that some poems don’t rhyme,
and some stories don’t have
a clear beginning, middle and end.
Life is about not knowing,
having to change, taking the moment
and making the best of it,
without knowing whats going to happen next.” — Gilda Radner

Haiku

all life stories learned
beginning, middle and end
taking the moment

Elfje

Om
sound body
orderly quiet mind
serene and tranquil soul
Namaste

Poem

Quiet the noisy mind
Have it in your heart to be kind

Seek serenity for your soul
Make peace of mind your only goal

Learn to love all and include yourself
Find tranquility in and of itself

For others be patient and tolerant
Of wants or needs be cognizant

For those who have no clue be forgiving
The Creator has a purpose for the living

And when your day is done let everyone agree
I was the person my God wanted me to be

.

My mantra:
Be kind, be loving, be patient and tolerant, be forgiving
and be the person God wants me to be.

Love, hugs and prayers. ME and the Boss

.

via Poem A Day For April, Part Deux | The Ranting Papizilla.

.

.

Enjoy the poetry of

The Typewriter Poet

We Drink Because We’re Poets

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

