Poetry – Day Eight

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the entire month
of April, 2013,
this will be my daily
home as I attempt
to write

“poetry”

as challenged
by a few of my blogger friends.

The daily motivational, spiritual post will be continued at :

http://meandtheboss2013.wordpress.com

.
Day 8

.
“Poetry is when an emotion
has found its thought
and the thought has found words.” ~ Robert Frost

.

(Haiku)

I feel about you
Because you are wonderful
The word becomes love

(Elfje)

feeling
a thought
my soul knows
you stir my senses
emotions

(Poem)

I feel the emotion
My thoughts are focused
But the words fail me

I read the poet
My reseaerch is extensive
But the words seem inadequate

I persevere
the time has come to speak
But the words are never enough

I love you
Let me count the ways
And let the words speak for themselves.
.

.

Love, hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

.

.

via Poem A Day For April, Part Deux | The Ranting Papizilla.

.napo2013button2

.

..

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

