Spirituality

Spiritual progress, rather than spiritual perfection.

My Higher Power gave me all the spirituality I will ever need at the time I was born.

What transpired over many years was my spirituality became lost in my life.

My new spirituality is a learning process that is moving from deep breaths  in to learning how to breath out.

My renewed spirituality is not a growing process as much as it is becoming a letting go process.

To regrow or regain my spirituality I must rid myself of the bad habits of my life, the misconceptions, the prejudices, the things which prevent me from doing the will of my Higher Power.

Be kind to everyone. Not just the chosen few.

Love everyone. Not just those who pass the test.

Learning is trying to be the person God wants me to be.

“Faith in a holy cause is to a considerable extent
a substitute for lost faith in ourselves.”
Eric Hoffer

My renewed spirituality is a rebirth of my self esteem.

Love yourself.

Love others.

Love your creator who made everything possible.

Iris and ME     (Michael Erb)

About michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room. Jack of all trades master of none...when I stop learning you can feed me to the fishes. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by michael_e

Leave a Reply

